self assignment 1: 8 random photos around my neighborhood

for the last week I have had half of my arm in a cast because of a suspected broken thumb. what a pain in the bum it is to be without your thumb for a week let me tell you, I never realized how much it would inconvenience me. Because of this i was stuck inside, not able to do things like work on my car or play my bass guitar so i had to get a little creative. so this leads me to yesterday when i decided to pick up my camera and try to shoot some subjects that usually don’t interest me so much around my neighborhood with the hope of making them interesting. for all of the photos i used my canon 550D with a 50mm prime lens. here are my results 🙂

in this one i wanted to make the coloured playground equipment the feature of the picture.

my house is right on the edge of town, this is where the city meets the country and barb wire is the perfect icon for the farms of Australia

this fence was surrounding something to do with the water supply in a new estate. i thought the links created a nice pattern

I still don’t know where the inspiration for this one came from, but i liked it

i decided to go against the grain with this one and made the road the main subject. if you open your mind you can imagine it is an asphalt  river flowing slowly through the grass.

i can see myself venturing out again to set myself another challenge soon as my thumb is still out of action. hopefully the CT scan next Thursday will deliver some good news and hopefully i won’t need the surgery they are expecting. i’m just glad that our wonderful healthcare system ensures it won’t cost me the earth or I would be sent completely broke! haha 🙂

any comments or advice would be appreciated guys 😉 thanks

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

